back to list

Kathrin Schmidt

Ambassador

MY LIFE

Name: Kathrin Schmidt

Nationality: German

Age: 26

Profession: Agriculture Student (Master)

Hobbies: Everything about farming, all kinds of sports you can do outside (including skiing of course), also having beers and good talks with friends.

What is your biggest passion:  Probably skiing, but agriculture is fairly close ;)

How you got into skiing ("Life Notes”): Originally I am from an area of Germany (Frankfurt), where people don't grow up with skiing - same for me. But since we have an arable farm at home where we are always busy working during summer, my parents took us out for skiing 2 to 3 weeks a year. Which was amazing back then. Getting older I decided to go skiing more often. Working for a travel company based out of Weinheim helped me to realise my plan in the beginning. Also my first contact to Blizzard came through that company. Years passed by, I moved to Stuttgart to study agriculture and living closer to the apls. I am still working for Blizzard as an incluencer and try to ski as much as I can :)

Why do you ski? I simply love it. There is nothing better than having a good day on the mountain with your friends! A bad day of skiing is better than a good day of work.

What the Women to Women project means to you: The W2W project is a perfect opportunity to help developing products which are customized to the needs of a woman together with the other great members of the team. Basically spending more time talking about skiing, going skiing together and exchange experiences with a group of awesome, like-minded women!  

Women understand what they want but also
have an open mind to new ideas and directions that
will improve, elevate and expande their horizons.